10th NASS: Akpabio, Yari nominated for Senate President

Senator Godwill Akpabio and Aziz Yari have been nominated for the position of Senate president as the inauguration of the 10th National Assembly commenced in Abuja. SavidNews reports that the Clerk of the Senate, Barr Chinedu Akabueze took roll call of Senators-elect. Senator Godswill Akpabio has been nominated for the position of Senate President. Senator Abdula’ziz Yari has also been nominated for Senate President. While, Akpabio was nominated by Senator Ali Ndume, Yari was nominated by Senator Ishiaku Abbo. More details to follow… Dailypost

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *