2016 Nigeria Federation Cup Draws: 22 women, 61 men teams know foes on Thursday


A total of 83 teams are slated to enter the pot at the National Draws for the men and women Federation Cup competitions on Thursday, 5th May 2016.

Head of Federation Cup unit of the NFF, Emmanuel Adesanya announced on Wednesday that a total of 61 teams would be involved in the men’s version, while 22 teams would be involved in the women’s event.

There are a total of 18 NPFL clubs, 19 Nigeria National League clubs, nine Nationwide League One clubs and 15 non –League clubs in the men’s draw, while 16 Premier League clubs, one Pro League and five amateur division teams would take part in the women’s competition.

The women teams are COD United Ladies, FC Robo (Lagos); Capital City Doves (FCT); Sure Babes (Kwara); Nasarawa Amazons (Nasarawa); Rivers Angels (Rivers), Delta Queens (Delta); Bayelsa Queens (Bayelsa); Abia Angels, Gift of Life (Abia); Edo Queens, Martins White Doves (Edo); Tokas Queens, Mosco Queens (Ogun); Sunshine Queens, Rising Queens (Ondo); Confluence Queens (Kogi); Katsina Queens (Katsina); Osun Queens (Osun); Ibom Angels, Alberto Queens (Akwa Ibom); Pelican Stars (Cross River).

In the men’s draw are: Enyimba FC, Abia Warriors (Abia); Akwa United FC, Starlets FC (Akwa Ibom); FC IfeanyiUbah (Anambra); Wikki Tourists, Wikki Tourists Feeders (Bauchi); Yenagoa City, Nembe City (Bayelsa); Lobi Stars, Dreams FC (Benue); El-Kanemi Warriors, El-Kanemi Babes (Borno); Rovers FC (Cross River); Warri Wolves, J. Atete (Delta); Ebonyi United (Ebonyi); Inneh Stars, Dynamite FC (Edo); Enugu Rangers (Enugu); Top World, Ekiti United (Ekiti); FC Abuja, FRSC FC (FCT); Yarmalight FC, Flash Flamingoes (Gombe); Heartland FC, Papilo FC (Imo); Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa); Kaduna United (Kaduna); Kano Pillars (Kano); Katsina United, Katsina United Jnr (Katsina); Galadima Best, Zara FC (Kebbi); Kwara United, ABS FC (Kwara); Kogi United, FC Lokoja (Kogi); MFM FC, Bridge FC (Lagos); Nasarawa United, Akwanga Selected (Nasarawa); Niger Tornadoes (Niger); Sunshine Stars, Akure City (Ondo); Gateway FC, Almar FC (Ogun); Prime FC (Osun); Shooting Stars, Crown FC (Oyo); Plateau United, Giwa FC (Plateau); Rivers United, Go-Round FC (Rivers); Sokoto United, Fasbir FC (Sokoto); Gashaka Green Buffaloes (Taraba); Yobe Desert Stars, Damaturu United (Yobe); FC Zamfara (Zamfara)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *