9 clubs jostle for Osun League, kicks-off today

The 2014 State of Osun League has kicked off with 9 clubs vying for a spot in the finals.

According to a statement from the State Football Association, the finals of the league will be decided on Saturday May 17, at the National Youth Development Centre, Ode Omu.

The clubs have been grouped to two groups with round-robin format adopted with the top teams in each group making it to the finals.

Ajiroba Ooni Feeders team, Ijesha Warriors, Police FC, Ejigbo United, Kajogbola FC, Olufi Bombers are among the clubs battling for the keenly contested league.

The overall winner will represent the state at the Nigeria Nation-Wide League Division Three play-off.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *