CHAN 2014: Mauritania names 24-man squad

The coach of Mauritania;s national team, Patrice Neveu, hasmuriatania chan released the list of players for the African Nations Championship (CHAN 2014) slated for South Africa in February 2014.

The following is the list of the 24-man squad:

Goalkeepers: Souleymane Diallo (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Boubacar Touré (ASAC Concorde) and Cheikh Fall (FC Nouadhibou).

Defenders: Ibrahima Mamadou Sy (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Cheikh Varajou (FC Tidjikja), Mamadou Idrissa Wade (FC Nouadhibou), Yakhoub Fall (FC Nouadhibou), Babacar Coulibaly (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Abdoul Aziz Lô (ACS Ksar), Pape Moussa Sakho (ASAC Concorde) and Abdoulaye Niass (ASAC Concorde).

Midfielders: Moussa Sidi Bagayoko (ASAC Concorde), Bâ Mohamed Yakhoub Deyna (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Abdoulaye Silèye Gaye (ACS Ksar), El Id El Hacen Moctar (ASAC Concorde), Amar Djibi Samb (FC Nouadhibou) and Denne Taghyoullah (FC Nouadhibou).

Forwards: Ely Cheikh Ould Voulany (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Abdallah Samba Moussa (FC Tevragh-Zeina), Cheikh El Khalil Moulaye Ahmed (ACS Ksar), El Koyry Mohamed Vall (ASAC Concorde), Sao Abdoul Aziz (ASAC Concorde), Niass Mohamed (ASAC Concorde) and Diakhité Ismael (ASAC Concorde).