Ex-gov Timipre Sylva defeats Timi Alaibe to win #Bayelsa APC Governorship primary

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”FfbZq3wdBpVMsyZYzwoCwmhWFYM5LJ6u”]
A former governor of Bayelsa State, Timipre Sylva, has been declared winner of the APC primary election in the state.
Mr. Sylva polled 726 votes to defeat his closest rival, Timi Alaibe, a former Managing Director of the Niger Delta Development Commission, who got four votes.

A total of 1,502 delegates were expected at the primary election while there were 19 aspirants.

Governor Adams Oshiomhole, who is the Chairman of the seven-member Committee appointed to conduct the election, had earlier been whisked away by JTF before the election.