Ferguson, Klopp and Heynckes shortlisted for World Coach of the Year

Former Manchester United manager, Sir Alex Ferguson, Borussia Dortmund’s Jurgen Klopp and Jupp Heynckes, who stepped down after winning the Champions League with Bayern Munich, have all made the final cut for FIFA Coach of the Year.

Heynckes is the favourite to win the award, after he led the Bavarians to a sensational treble last season.

fergieThe 68-year-old won the Bundesliga, DFB-Pokal and the Champions League, before he was rreplaced by Pep Guardiola.

The award was created in 2010, with Jose Mourinho picking up the prize. Guardiola won it the next year and the current holder is coach of the Spanish national team, Vicente del Bosque.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *