Finally Out! Senate announces 21 first batch of ministerial nominees

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”rNGOtcTamNAwBiAavLmzZsJzmwQpYgTH”]

Senate President Bukola Saraki formally announced the 21 nominees of President Muhammadu Buhari’s for ministerial positions.
There was no surprise in the list announced. The names were those that had been in the public domain since last week Wednesday when President Buhari’s emissaries, Chief of Staff, Malam Abba Kyari and SSA National Assembly matters, Senator Ita Enang gave the brown envelope to Saraki, hours after the Senate had closed for plenary on 30 September.

The names announced today are Abubakar Malami, General Abdulraman Dambazu, Senator AISHA Alhasan, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, Mr Adebayo Shittu, Babatunde Raji Fashola, Suleiman, Senator Udoma Udo Udoma, Ibrahim Jubril , Kayode Fayemi, Dr Chris Ngige, Dr Ogbonnaya Onu, Ibeto, Rotimi Ameachi.

The announcement made minority leader, Godswill Akpabio to raise the question as to when the supplementary list of 15 nominees will be sent to the Senate, in line with the constitution.

Saraki said the list may come the way the other came on 30 September.