Full List: Bello Appoints New SSG, Accountant General, 25 Special Advisers, Others


Gov. Yahaya Bello of Kogi State has appointed Mrs Folashade Ayoade as the new Secretary to the State Government ( SSG).

In a statement issued in Lokoja on Tuesday, signed on his behalf by his Chief of Satff, Mr David Onoja, the governor also named Alhaji Momoh Jubril as the new Accountant-General of the state.

The list of appointees included 20 new Special Advisers and three Senior Special Assistants on print media, electronic and new media.

The new Senior Special Assistant on print media is Mr Ademu Idako who was until the appointment , the Correspondent of the Newswatch Daily and Chairman of Correspondents’ Chapel of Nigeria Union of Journalists in Kogi

Mrs Petra Akinti Onyebule and Mr Gbenga Olorunpomi are the new Senior Special Assistants on Electronic Media and New Media.

Also appointed are Brig-Gen. Olusola Okutimo as the Security Adviser to the governor, Mr Ibrahim Mohammed, Legal Adviser and Mr Abdulkareem Mohammed as the Director-General, Protocol.

The governor also approved the appointment of five special assistants for the Deputy-Governor. (NAN)

Full List of Appointees — SSG, Accountant—General, Special Advisers, and Senior Special Assistants to the Governor:
1. Mrs Ayoade Folashade Anke – SSG
2. Alh Momoh Jubril – Accountant General
3. Rtd Gen Paul Okutimo Olusola – State Security Adviser
4. Barr Ibrahim Sanni Mohammed – State Legal Adviser
5. Pharm Abdulkareem Jamiu Mohammed – DG Protocol
6. Gbenga Babayinka Olorunpomi – SSA New Media
7. Petra Akinti Onyegbule – SSA Electronic Media
8. Ademu Idakwo – SSA Print Media
9. Isah Omade – Deputy Chief of Staff
10. Okee Victor – Director Protocol
11. Honorious Arome – SSA
12. Abel Obafemi – Principal Private Secretary.
13. Sylvester Akoh – Chief Press Secretary
14. Engr Abubakar Sadiku Ohere – Special Adviser Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.
15. Otayitie Eminefo Akerejola – Special Adviser Energy and Mineral Resources
16. Abdulmumuni Okara – Special Adviser Sustainable Development Goal
17. Dr Saka Haruna Audu – Special Adviser Health
18. Dr Tolorunke Sunday J – Spcial Adviser Education
19. Mrs Bola Amupitan Special – Adviser Women Affairs
20. Asiwaju Asiru Idris – Special Adviser Finance, Economy, Commerce & Investment
21. Oloruntoba Kehinde – Special Adviser Project Monitoring
22. Mr Pius Kolawole – Special Adviser Political Matters
23. Ibrahim Adoga – Special Adviser Special Projects
24. Ibrahim Usmam – Special Adviser Culture and Tourism
25. Sanusi Usman – Special Adviser Job Creation/SMEs
26. Hon Haruna Yusuf – Special Adviser Legislative and State Assembly Matters
27. Comr Arome Adoji – Special Adviser Youth Empowerment and Students Affairs
28. Rosemary Ojochenemi Osikoya — Special Adviser Environmental Sanitation & Emergency Mgt
29. Enema Paul – Special Adviser Rural Infrastructural Development
30. David Apeh – Special Adviser Agriculture and Water Resources
31. Halimotu Amodu – Special Adviser Civil Service, Labour and Pension matters
32. Adaidu Akoh – Special Adviser Special Duty
33. Arc Ahmed Adamu – Special Adviser Good Governance and Due Process.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *