Gov Idris Wada submits 17-Commissioner nominees to Kogi Assembly

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”WbIWBi2sEfqwk2sleTOL2WSmMbOvOZQD”]

Gov. Idris Wada of Kogi has submitted to the House of Assembly for screening, confirmation and approval for appointment a list of 17 commissioner nominees.

Idris Wada, Kogi State Governor
Idris Wada, Kogi State Governor

The Speaker, Alhaji Momoh-Jimoh Lawal, read the letter containing the names of the nominees at plenary in Lokoja on Tuesday.

In the letter, Wada, who dissolved his cabinet in April, said: “the selection was informed by our quest to build an enduring democracy and to re-engineer the machinery of government’’.

Following the adoption of the letter, the house resolved that the nominees would be screened on July 16.

Lawal urged the nominees to submit 40 copies of their curriculum vitae to the office of the Clerk of the house.

The 17 nominees are:

1.Dr Idris Omede

2. Zakari Alfa

3. Barr. Umoru Mohammed

4. Abdulrahman Wuya

5. Yabagi Bologi

6. Engineer Steve Mayaki

7. Dr. Abdumumuni Usman

8. Ali Ajuh

9. Joe Abrahams SAN

10. Engineer Olatunji Oshanisi

11. Zainab Suleiman Okino

12. Fidel Unekwu Egwuche

13. Dr. Agnes Okai

14. Zacchaeus Oluwagbotemi Atte

15. Barr. Kayode D.K. Olowomoran

16. Abubakar Sadiq S. Abuh Ainoko

17. Stephen Tayo Aremu