NFF 2014: Maigari to install Electoral, Electoral Appeals committees

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”HCznb4ElCsHxMGaijqKlXosXvBRTvsEa”]
President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Aminu Maigari, will on Monday inaugurate the NFF Electoral Committee and NFF Electoral Appeals Committee ahead of the Federation’s elections later this year.

Maigari and other members of the NFF Executive Committee were elected into office on 26th August, 2010 for a four-year term. The Federation has now slated this year’s elections to take place on or before Monday, 25th August.

Monday’s inauguration, which comes up at the Conference Room of the FIFA Technical Centre, Package B of National Stadium, Abuja formally flags off preparations for the high-octane poll into executive positions in one of the most talked-about Football Federations in the world.

The NFF Electoral Committee headed by Barrister A. U. Mustapha, which conducted the poll that ushered in the Aminu Maigari team, gives way for a new panel that has Mr. Amoni Biambo, Professor Musa Garba Yakassai, Mr. Prince Elube, Dr. Akpo Mudiaga-Odje and Mr. Charles Nwokocha as members. Others are Dr. Omolawon Kayode and Mr. Pascal Patrick, a former Nigeria international player.

The new NFF Electoral Appeals Committee has Barrister Eddy Mark, Mr. Dotun Coker, Mallam Bala Garba, Mr. Victor Nwangwu and Mallam Sani Mohammed Gusau as members. The secretary is Mr. Lawrence Katken, an Assistant Director (Competitions) at NFF.

The members of both committees were elected at the Annual General Assembly of Nigeria football which took place in Warri, Delta State on 28th November, 2013.