NFF 2022 Elections: Sports Minister to meet 11 Presidential candidates on Tuesday

Minister for Sports and Youth Development, Sunday Dare will on Tuesday hold a meeting with frontline candidates seeking to replace Amaju Melvin Pinnick, as new Nigeria Football Federation President.

The 2022 NFF Electoral Committee cleared 11 aspirants to contest for the country’s apex football body position in an election scheduled for Friday, 30th September in Benin City.

Current NFF 1st Vice President, Barr. Seyi Akinwunmi; 2nd Vice President, Mallam Shehu Dikko; Chairman of Chairmen, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau; Member of Board, Suleiman Yahaya-Kwande; immediate past General Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu and; Head of Safety and Security of the Confederation of African Football, Dr Christian Emeruwa top the list.

Former NFF 1st Vice President, Mazi Amanze Uchegbulam; Chairman of the FCT Football Association, Mallam Adam Mouktar Mohammed; former Nigeria international goalkeeper, Peterside Idah; former Chairman of Kano Pillars FC and respected technocrat, Alhaji Abba Abdullahi Yola and UK-based David-Buhari Doherty, were also cleared to run for the exalted post.

In a letter to the NFF obtained by SAVIDNEWS from, Ismaila Abubakar, Permanent Secretary of the Sports Ministry read: The Honourable Minister of Sports and Youth Development would like to meet with all the Presidential aspirants to the Office of the Nigeria Football Federation.

Consequently, you are hereby invited to a meeting on September 27, at 4:00 pm at Honourable Minister’s Conference Room, Moshood Abiola National Stadium, Abuja.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *