NFF moves elections from August 26 to September

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”cPIx0SMDRoM84jOonUmWY8TOHxdy3kZO”

The Nigeria Football Federation has called on all Nigerians to discountenance a statement by the Chairman of NFF Electoral Committee, Mr. Amoni Biambo, to the effect that elections into the NFF Executive Committee will hold at the General Assembly of Tuesday, 26th August, 2014.

“The statement must have been made in error. As far as the NFF is concerned, there will be no elections at the General Assembly of Tuesday, 26th August. There is a proposal that we are taking to the General Assembly (the supreme body of Nigeria football) for consideration and approval, with regards to the elections.

“It is for the NFF and the General Assembly to propose the date for elections, not that of the Electoral Committee, which was put in place by the General Assembly,” NFF General Secretary, Barr. Musa Amadu, said on Thursday.

Amadu expatiated that the proposal to be taken before the General Assembly on Tuesday will see to the elections being conducted not later than two weeks after the assembly, on the advice of world governing body, FIFA.

“The elections will definitely take place in early September, 2014. All hands are on deck to ensure that we hold the elections not later than two weeks after the Congress on Tuesday, to usher in a new Executive Committee of NFF.

“What the NFF is concerned with, even before a similar advice by FIFA, is to ensure an open and transparent process that will guarantee a level –playing field for everyone. Every person eligible to purchase form and contest the elections should be able to do so, and the process must be one that dovetails into credible, free and fair elections, that will stand the test of time, devoid of challenges by aggrieved persons that will affect the smooth running of the NFF by the incoming Executive Committee.”

The NFF scribe also made it clear that the persons who will be in Warri for Tuesday’s General Assembly will be the same delegates who were at the November 2013 General Assembly in the same city, except where there have been changes that comply with the Statutes.

“For example, the unbanning of Chief Taiwo Ogunjobi and Mr. Chidi Ofor Okenwa means these persons will represent Osun and Enugu States respectively, as Chairmen of their State FA. Other than these two, the roll –call remains the same.”


Abia State
Chairman: E. C. Chukwuemeka
Secretary: Ikeme Kalu Daniel

Adamawa State
Chairman: Musa A. Duhu
Secretary: Umaru Hamidu

Akwa Ibom State
Chairman: Effiong Johnson (Menyene Nkwo)
Sceretary: Mathew Peter Udoh

Anambra State
Chairman: Mike Umeh (Jude Obikwelu)
Secretary: Emeka Ralph

Bauchi State
Chairman: Yahuza Adamu Ningi
Secretary: Hussaini Ibrahim Garba

Bayelsa State
Chairman: Lucky Gospel Ewa
Secretary: Ebiegberi Hans-Egbe

Benue State
Chairman: Margaret Icheen
Secretary: Nongu –Philip Terwase

Borno State
Chairman: Kalli Babagana
Secretary: Baba Sani

Cross River State
Chairman: Essien Ayi (Oswald Atuake)
Secretary: Greg Abang

Delta State
Chairman: Amaju Pinnick
Secretary: Friday Onothoja

Ebonyi State
Chairman: Obinna Ogba
Secretary: Ome D. Chukwuemeka

Edo State
Chairman: Abel Ehigie
Secretary: Victor Edokpayi

Ekiti State
Chairman: Isaac Ayodele
Secretary: Mercy Adegbuji

Enugu State
Chairman: Chidi Ofor Okenwa
Secretary: Ugwu Francis Sunday

Chairman: Musa Talle
Secretary: Ibrahim Abdullahi

Gombe State
Chairman: Auwalu Umar Sani
Secretary: Ahmed Binanu Sada

Imo State
Chairman: Amanze Uchegbulam
Secretary: Ndudi Godfrey

Jigawa State
Chairman: Sabo Abdullahi Dutse
Secretary: Abdullahi A. Ringim

Kaduna State
Chairman: Magaji Abdulkadir
Secretary: Ahuwan Elisha

Kano State
Chairman: Sharif Rabiu Inuwa
Secretary: Usman Yahaya

Katsina State
Chairman: Bello Saidu
Secretary: Sani Tinua

Kebbi State
Chairman: Abubakar C. Ladan
Secretary: Atiku Magaji

Kogi State
Chairman: Adams Yahaya
Secretary: Austin Ogunmola

Kwara State
Chairman: Busari Ishola
Secretary: Oke Mohammed Jimoh

Lagos State
Chairman: Seyi Akinwunmi
Secretary: Damilola Morakinyo

Nasarawa State
Chairman: Mohammed Alkali
Secretary: Yakubu Galadima

Niger State
Chairman: Yabagi Alhaji Baba
Secretary: Jagaba Saidu Egwa

Ogun State
Chairman: Ganiyu Majekodunmi
Secretary: Leo Oyenekan

Ondo State
Chairman: Dele Ajayi
Secretary: Fagite Babatunde

Osun State
Chairman: Taiwo Ogunjobi
Secretary: Afolabi K. Segun

Oyo State
Chairman: Olaleye Adepoju (James Odeniran)
Secretary: Kehinde Ojelowo

Plateau State
Chairman: Sunday Longbap
Secretary: Yakubu Dalyop

Rivers State
Chairman: Chris Green (H. I. Omineokume-Kile)
Secretary: Ibigoni Benjamin-Akobo

Sokoto State
Chairman: Mohammed Nasir Saidu
Secretary: Garba Hassan

Taraba State
Chairman: Hussein Modibo
Secretary: Yosie Daniel Ayuba

Yobe State
Chairman: Mohammed Garba
Secretary: Ahmed Asabe

Zamfara State
Chairman: Ibrahim Musa Gusau
Secretary: Hashim Yusuf Maru

Elite League
Chairman: Nduka Irabor
Secretary: Salisu Abubakar

National League
Chairman: Emeka Inyama (Nuhu Tanko)
Secretary: Lawrence Katken

Women’s League
Chairman: Dilichukwu Onyedinma (Adeoye Adebowale)
Secretary: Isaac Ajisafe

Nationwide League
Chairman: Ahmed Muazu Kawu (Joseph Akwa)
Secretary: Shola Ogunnowo

Coaches Association
Chairman: Bitrus Bewarang
Secretary: Solomon Ogbeide

Referees Association
Chairman: Ahmed Maude
Secretary: Moroof Oyekunle Oluwa

Players’ Union
Chairman: Dahiru Sadi
Secretary: Austin Popo

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *