Nigeria Vs Malawi FIFA World Cup qualifying match

Nigeria Football Federation technical committee accepts Keshi’s 23-man list – The Technical Committee of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) has accepted Stephen Keshi’s revised list of 23 players for Nigeria as the Super Eagles prepare for this week’s 2014 FIFA World Cup qualifying match against Malawi in Calabar.

Admitting the acceptance of the list, the chairman of the Technical Committee, Chris Green, said. “We have accepted the list of 23 players and they will resume camping for the match in Calabar as from tomorrow”

Meanwhile, the list showed the return of Vincent Enyeama, who was omitted from the team that played South Africa in the Mandela Challenge.

Recall that the NFF technical committee had rejected the 42 man list sent in by Keshi, insisting that he cuts the list down to 23.

The Super Eagles need only a draw to progress to the 10-team final elimination round, where two-leg, knock out fixtures will determine Africa’s five flag-bearers to the 2014 World Cup.

The full list include Goalkeepers: Vincent Enyeama (Lille FC, France); Austin Ejide (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Chigozie Agbim (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria).

Defenders: Elderson Echiejile (Sporting Braga, Portugal); Benjamin Francis (Heartland FC, Nigeria); Efe Ambrose (Celtic FC, Scotland); Solomon Kwambe (Sunshine Stars, Nigeria); James Okwuosa (Chippa United, South Africa); Godfrey Oboabona (Rizespor FC, Turkey); Azubuike Egwuekwe (Warri Wolves, Nigeria).

Midfielders: John Mikel Obi (Chelsea FC, England); Ogenyi Onazi (SS Lazio, Italy); John Ogu (Academica de Coimbra, Portugal); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Nnamdi Oduamadi (AC Milan, Italy); Nosa Igiebor (Real Betis, Spain); Sunday Mba (Enugu Rangers, Nigeria).

Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Brown Ideye (Dynamo Kyiv, Ukraine); Shola Ameobi (Newcastle United, England); Emmanuel Emenike (Fenerbache FC, Turkey); Uche Nwofor (SC Heerenveen, Netherlands); Obinna Nsofor (Lokomotiv Moscow, Russia).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *