NNL: National League kicks off January 25, Kogi Utd tackles Adamawa Utd

The Nigeria National League 2013/2014 season will finally kick off on January 25 across the country.

In a communiqué signed by Alloy Chukwuemeka, the Chairman, Communiqué Drafting Committee, at the annual clubs congress held at Chida International Hotels, Abuja on Thursday, January 25, 2014 was approved as the agreed kick off date for the 2013/2014 NNL league season.nnl

The congress also approved specially designed match balls for all the clubs and for the League, just as it reviewed the just concluded 2012/2013 season and rated it as good and successful.

Other parts of the communiqué reads: “Congress approved the registration of the Nigeria National League (NNL) as a limited liability company NNL Ltd. in line with the international best practices.
“Congress also approved March 2014 as deadline for all the clubs to be incorporated as Limited Liability Company.

“Congress mandated the NNL board to take further bold steps at securing sponsorship for the league as well as ensuring that existing sponsorship within the NFF are activated in favour of the NNL.”

A five-man committee to review and amend rules and regulation for the league was also set up.

The members are Tunde Anifowose (3SC), who is to act as Chairman; Alloy Chukwuemeka (ABS); Igwe Jonathan (Gabros); S.O. Adeleye (DSSFC); Bitrus Bewarang (Plateau United); and Nula Kurwa.

The Congress also passed a vote of confidence on the leadership and members of the board of the NNL and urged them to sustain the tempo.

Members of the congress thereafter witnessed the draws for the new league season conducted in the presence of the delegates, who also picked the lucky dip for the 32 clubs divided into Groups A and B.

Northern Zone – Division A
Fixture – Week 1

Nigeria Prisons vs Kwara United
FRSC vs Ranchers Bees
DSS, Kaduna vs Teap FC of Abuja
Mighty Jets of Jos vs Spotlight
Sokoto United vs Plateau United
Kogi United vs Adamawa United
Jigawa Golden Stars vs Wikki Tourist
Niger Tornadoes vs Supreme Court

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *