“No School Was De-recongnized by WAEC Kogi” – Commissioner

The Kogi State Commissioner of Education Mrs. Grace Elebiyo said the ministry has not received any official report from WAEC on the publication of five schools de-recognized by WAEC in the state.

She st

Students in Classroom
Students in Classroom
ated this in her office during her address to press-men in her office on Wednesday in Lokoja.

She said the publication on page 4-10 of September 4, of Graphics Newspaper that five schools which are Government Secondary School Ologba, Government day Secondary School Akpogu, Okene Central Community
Secondary School Anyava, and Kadrex international college Ethahi-Okene and Inele community secondary school Inele is a product of fertile imagination of its author, and an unsubstantiated story.

She said according to WAEC two schools which are Ajiyolo community secondary school and community secondary school Ofakaga where initially de-recognized as a result of allegations of exam malpractices during the conduct of May/June 2012 WASSCE.

She said both school where later cleared by WAEC and the de-recognition was revoked and where allowed to present candidates for 2013 May/June WASSCE and their results has been released to them hence no school is de-recognized in Kogi by WAEC IN 2012.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *