Oshogbo Grassroots Football Coaches Elect Executive Council

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”IiU80zNqdHZrTpjulYmY4CRF4Ut0RgXX”]

Oshogbo Local Government Grassroots Football Coaches Council have conducted election and elected new officers that will oversee the activities of the council for the next two years.

The election was conducted by Former Super Falcons and Golden Eaglet assistant coach, Muda Yusuf, Kehinde Johnson (Head Coach Osun Sports Council), Wale Salau (Osun FA representative), Kamaldeen Afolabi (Sports Organizer Osun Sports Council), Sadiq Lasisi (Football Coach Osun Sports Council), Simiyu Olaitan (Oshogbo Progressive Union representative), and Sporting Sun correspondent in the State of Osun, Tunde Shamsudeen.

Coach Adeleke Surajudeen, was elected as the chairman of the council, and former Oshogbo United winger, Coach Olalere Suleiman emerged as the vice-chairman.

Coach Sanusi Nurudeen, emerged as the Secretary, while Adeleke Yusuf was elected as the Assistant Secretary.

Others elected officers are Coach Ashiru Ayomide as treasurer, Coach Adeogun Tunde as financial Secretary, Mudasiru Surajudeen as Financial Secretary II, Oderanti Mutiu as Welfare Officer, Olawale Michael as Auditor, Aju Tosin as Auditor II, Lateef Dauda as Training Officer, Ismail Popoola as Chief Whip, Olayiwola Azeez as Chief Whip II, Kareem Saheed as Ex-Officio, Tomi Ojo as Ex-Officio II, and Oloyede Taiwo as the Public Relation Officer.

Speaking with newsmen after the election, Coach Adeleke Surajudeen, solicited for the support of members of the council and urged the coaches to ensure they work assiduously to fish out talents in the nook and crannies of Oshogbo town.