President Conde unveils new Guinea Cabinet

President Alpha Conde of Guinea has unveiled his new cabinet, including Prime Minister Mohamed Said Fofana whom he re-appointed on Saturday following his resignation last Wednesday.
guniea prez
The new cabinet is made up of 34 ministers, 19 of whom are either keeping their previous portfolios or have been given new ones.

Another 15 were replaced, while the religious affairs minister position has been eliminated.

The following is the list of cabinet members:

Prime minister, Mohamed Said Fofana.

– Senior minister, minister of Mine and Geology: Kerfalla Yansane.
– Justice minister: Me Cheick Sakho.
– Foreign Affairs Minister: François Lounceny Fall.
– Minister of Posts, Telecommunications and New Information Technology: Oyé Guilavogui.
– Minister of Economy and Finance: Mohamed Diaré.
– Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: Bailo Teliwel Diallo (retained).
– Health Minister: Colonel Remi Lamah (new).
– Minister of Security and Civil Protection: Madifing Diané (retained)
– Minister of Energy and Water: Idrissa Thiam (new).
– Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralization: Alhassane Conde (retained).
– Minister of Agriculture: Jacqueline Sultan (new).
– Minister of Vocational Training: Albert Damantang (retained).
– Minister of Urbanisation and Territory Planning: Ibrahima Bangoura (new).
– Minister of Civil Service, State reform: Sekou Kourouma (new).
– Minister of Transport: Mrs Domani Dore (new).
– Minister of International Cooperation: Dr. Moustapha Koutoubou Sanoh (retained).
– Minister of Communications: Makanera Alhousseni Kake (new).
– Minister of Commerce: Marc Yombouno (new).
– Minister of Fisheries and Aquaculture: Moussa Condé (retained).
– Minister delegated to Transports: Aliou Diallo (new).
– Minister of Secondary Education and Literacy: Ibrahima Kourouma (retained).
– Minister of Major Projects: Mohamed Traore (new).
– Minister of Environment, Water and Forestry: Kadiatou N’Diaye (new).
– Minister of Hotel Industry, Tourism and Craftmanship: Lounceny Camara (retained).
– Minister of Livetsock and Cattle Products: Thierno Ousmane Diallo (new).
– Minister of Planning: Sekou Traoré (retained).
– Minister of Industry, SMBs and Private Sector Promotion: Fatoumata Binta Diallo (retained).
– Minister of Culture: Ahmed Tidiane Cisse (retained).
– Minister of Social Action, Childhood and Female Promotion: Mrs Sanaba Kaba Camara (new).
– Minister Of Human Rights and Basic Freedom: Gassama Diaby (retained).
– Minister of Youth and Youth Employment: Moustapha Naité (new).
– Minister of National Defence: Abdoul Kabele Camara (retained).
– Minister of Budget: Ansoumane Conde (new).
– Minister of Guineans Abroad: Sanoussy Bantama Sow (new).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *