Senate confirms Shakarau, Bulama, Oru & Adeyeye as Ministers

[contextly_auto_sidebar id=”1eRE2vA8ysfYYmjwKRMyFb936nwoxW8V”]

The Senate has confirmed the former Kano state governor, Ibrahim Shekarau alongside Abu Bulama from Yobe State, Stephen Oru from Delta State, and Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State as ministers on Wednesday.

Mr Oru was the National Vice Chairman, South South of Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, while Adedayo Adeyeye is a leader of the party in Ekiti.

The new ministerial appointees were nominated at the heel of the resignations of some former ministers — Yerima Ngama, former minister of state for finance; Caleb Olubolade, former minister of police affairs; and Godsday Orubebe, former minister of Niger Delta Affairs.

The new ministers would now be sworn-in by the president and positions assigned to them.