Senegal’s President appoints 32-member cabinet

Senegal’s President Macky Sall has appointed a 32-member cabinet headed, for the second time in the country’s history, by a woman, Mrs. Aminata Toure. Six ministers have been dropped from the former cabinet. Following is the new cabinet:

Mrs Aminata Toure, Prime Minister

1 Augustine Tine, Minister of the Armed Forces
2 Awa Marie Coll Seck, Minister of Health and Social Welfare
3 Mankeur Ndiaye , Minister of Foreign Affairs and Senegalese Diaspora
4 Sidiki Kaba, Minister of Justice
5 Abdoulaye Daouda Diallo, Minister of Home Affairs
6 Amadou Ba, Minister of the Economy and Finance
7 Papa Abdoulaye Seck, Minister of Agriculture
8 Farba Diene Sarr, Minister of Investment Promotion and Partnerships
9 Mor Ngom, Minister of the Environment and Sustainable Development
10 Thierno Alassane Sall, Minister of Infrastructure, Land Transport and Housing
11 Anta Sarr , Minister of Women, Family and Children
12 Abdoulaye Balde, Minister of Planning
13 Benoit Sambou, Minister of Youth, Employment and Promotion of Civic Values
14 Abdoul Aziz Mbaye, Minister of Culture and Heritage
15 Mary Teuw Niane, Minister of Higher Education and Research
16 Habiboulaye Dièye Sheikh, Minister of Communications and the Digital Economy
17 Serigne Mbaye Thiam, Minister of National Education
18 Ngouille Aly Ndiaye, Minister of Industry and Mines
19 Alioune Sarr , Minister of Commerce, Entrepreneurship and the Informal Sector
20 Aminata Mbengue Ndiaye, Minister of Livestock and Livestock Products
21 Abdul Latif Coulibaly, Minister for the Promotion of Good Governance, responsible for relations with institutions, Government Spokesperson
22 Maimouna Ndoye Seck, Minister of Energy
23 Youm Omar, Minister of Planning and Local Government
24 Mbagnick Ndiaye, Minister of Sports
25 Khoudia Mbaye, Minister of Urban Development and Housing
26 Haidar El Ali, Minister of Fisheries and Maritime Affairs
27 Mansour Sy, Minister of Public Service, Social Dialogue and Professional Organizations
28 Pape Diouf, Minister of Water and Sanitation
29 Oumar Gueye, Minister of Tourism and Air Transport
30 Talla Mamadou, Minister of Vocational Training, Learning and Crafts
31 Khadim Diop, Minister of Restructuring and Development of Flood Zones
32 Mouhamadou Mactar Cissé, Minister Designated to the Minister of Economy and Finance, in charge of Budget.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *